Camping with Wolves!

me and my older boys

me and my older boys

I usually camp with Wolf, and my other three children, Finn, Akask, and Chloe.  But this year, in fact, this past week, we found ourselves walking along a remote sandy beach leaving our own toe tracks along side those of a grey wolf.  Then that grey wolf turned into a tidy little pack of three.

Wolf's hand, wolf's paw print.

Wolf's hand, wolf's paw print.

Wolves are shy creatures and rarely make appearances, but one juvenile trotted along the far end of the beach and into the woods. Some of our adventure is here: reflections on a camping menu, our scruffy camping-selves, and Ahous Bay–which was our wilderness home for six days.  I am currently digesting the whole trip.  Once I have some of it sorted into bite size palatable bits, I’ll post more.

A wonderful time to take in British Columbia’s wilderness!

Leave a comment

Filed under British Columbia, camping, environment, family, lorrie_miller, parenting, Vargas island

Leave a Reply

