Marking, Report Cards and More Spring Fun

I often get little sleep at this time of the year.  As I’ve been an educator since 1990… and spring to me has always meant report cards, student evaluation and final project marking.  Now, as a parent of four, this is also the time of year for volunteering for field-trips, fundraising, spring carnivals, and year-end performances, parties, and preparing for my own children’s school report cards.

I have given considerable thought to student assessment and evaluation, both as an educator and a parent.  I thought I’d put some of my thoughts out in the world to share, rather than just shared around the staff-room, over the dinner table and jotted into my teaching notes.

Today I published an article on the topic of assessment and evaluation on Suite 101.

Latest Articles by Lorrie Miller

Read more at Suite101: Add Suite101.com articles to my website http://www.suite101.com/pages/site_widget.cfm#ixzz0p6GPZCFW

Leave a comment

Filed under education, kids, lorrie_miller, parenting

Leave a Reply

