The Pacific Spirit Regional Park

This place keeps me grounded, makes me feel blessed every day.  With the heady scent of cedar, the sight the jewel-like salmonberries hanging on their branches,  to the unfurling fiddleheads, I fill my senses.  The other morning I watched as a pileated woodpecker pounded into a decaying stump for grubs.  It was only a foot or so from the ground, and just off the path.

So yesterday, I took my camera out with me.

Love that place!

So, I wrote about it as well:  see my lil’ article on Suite 101: Three Nature Walks in Vancouver.

Leave a comment

Filed under lorrie_miller

Leave a Reply

